Inner Beyoncé

EFullSizeRenderver since I’ve seen those asymmetrical skirts that usually have one side dramatically shorter than the other, with the short side wrapped around the leg, I was not a fan. But then when I saw them on, especially on my girl Beyoncé, I definitely needed one! I didn’t expect them to be so flattering. The skirt hugs your curves in all the right places. It makes you feel a little bit more flirtatious, sexy, and empowered, showing off that one leg. I’m excited to try this new style out and she what kindsIMG_2878 of outfits I can come up for it.

Because I had to make this BCBGeneration skirt a little more appropriate, since I wasn’t going out, I decided to pair up this Beyonce skirt with a mint green sleeveless top with a gathering knot in the middle from BCBGeneration. I tucked in the top to exaggerate my curves and added a white leather BCBG belt with gold buckle. Because it was a little chilly, I threw on a Forever 21 black cardigan that could work with or withFullSizeRender-1out. My chunky necklace is from Forever 21 and gold runway midsize watch is from Michael Kors. I also paired up some BCBGeneration sandals in brown to break up the color palette.

I’m really excited to try this new skirt/trend out with different items, especially with some cute crop tops and booties! I usually don’t like to try new things but I think it’s definitely a must and I’m trying to embrace it. Do any of you have a skirt similar to this? What do you guys think? Please share your thoughts in the comments below; I’d love to hear from you! Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @jessthai! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

