Edgy Side

FullSizeRender-3When I think of leather jackets, I think of biker chicks and tough guys. It brings about an edgy style that I’d definitely not used to. I’m used to leather handbags and shoes. So when I actually find a moto jacket I can pull off, it must be a great find. This BCBGeneration jacket is also convertible into a vest. You can zip off the leather sleeves and unsnap the hood if you wanted to wear it as a vest, which you can see in one of my previous posts. What was even more of a score was that I won it during a coFullSizeRender-5ntest for work. Can’t beat a free cute motto jacket!

Inspired by this rocker style in me, I paired this motto jacket with a tan asymmetrical V-neck top and black “Mason” leggings from BCBG. What broke up the solid colors was my new black, cream, and gold printed scarf from Forever 21. The print is a little southwestern with tassel embellishment. Of course I have to pair up the lFullSizeRender-4ittle bit of gold in the scarf with my gold runway watch from Michael Kors. And I couldn’t forget some leather, riding boots from Charlotte Russe to finish the look.

Leather has become so much of a trend that we’ve seen all leather dresses, full leather leggings, leather crop tops. What are some of your favorite leather pieces to wear? Please share your favorites and thoughts in the comments below! Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @jessthai! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

