Color Block Story

FullSizeRender-2I guess it’s back to reality once again. Don’t you just hate when you get back from a long fun weekend and you feel somewhat of a post vacation depression? That’s definitely what I’m feeling …and a little disoriented. Perhaps it was the car camping at Coachella that has gotten me in this weird funk. Going from sleeping outside in a tent and rising with the sun to comfy bed at home is such a different experience.

For today I had to go for one of my go to outfits. A color blocked wrap cardigan from BCBG that I was absolutely in love FullSizeRender-1with when it came out. I wasn’t a big fan of color block but when they were in these neutral colors I had to have it. Color blocking is also another great style to invest in because in some pieces, it draws the eye in specific directions. With this cardigan, it draws the eyes downward toward my waist. Underneath, I have a BCBG studded chiffon tank and H&M black jeggings. Because there was a lot going on with the studs I added my simple BCBGeneration crystal drop necklace and my Michael Kors gold midsized runway watch. To round it out, I have some black Charlotte Russe riding boots. FullSizeRender

Have you ever had any styles you were against but then tried them on and loved? Color blocking did that for me. But once I found a piece in the colors I liked, I became more open to it. Please share your thoughts down in the comments below, I’d love to see what you guys are thinking! Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @jessthai! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

