The Coachella Experience

FullSizeRender.jpg-1What an amazing weekend! It was my first time going to a music festival and I think Coachella was the best way to start off! It was such an incredible 3 days full of great music, fashion, art, and inspiration. I wish I knew ahead of time what kind of style to go for. I was mainly worrying about comfort and practicality, but everyone was looking fabulous and I felt a little left out.

I decided to rock my Guess high waisted jean cut off shorts that I cut off myself. Those were definitely a must this year because they’re still comfortFullSizeRender.jpg-2able and flattering. I paired the shorts with another must have, a fun elephant printed crop top from Forever 21. This top was great because it was flowy for the heat, a little longer in case you’re a little self conscious of showing some skin, and still enough style without a lot of accessories. I have a simple drop tribal necklace from Forever 21, gold watch from Kohl’s, and my favorite piece a black leather fanny pack from Nasty Gal. Fanny packs are such a must for these music festivals because you don’t want to be carrying a lot when you’re dancing around all day. This one was very small and limited me to only taking the essentials. A lot of girls wore really cute sandals and heels but I knew I was goinFullSizeRender.jpgg to be walking around all day so I made sure to wear my most comfortable shoes, my Nike frees, not the most fabulous but definitely a foot saver!

Looking back on this weekend, I had such an amazing time. I saw Kieza, Clean Bandit, Hozier, Florence & the Machine, The Weeknd, Drake, and special appearance Madonna and so much more! I cannot wait for next year! Did any of you get to go to this year’s Coachella? If you did what were some of your favorite acts? If not what are your favorite music festivals? I’d love to hear your thoughts and suggestions in the comments below! Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @jessthai! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

