Bohemian Vibes

So this upcoming weekend is Coachella…and you can IMG_2575definitely tell I’m getting a little excited as you can see in my wardrobe choices. This will be my first music festival so I definitely needed to do my research. Coachella is a huge event where a bunch of different artists come together to perform for 2 weekends. It is also a showcase of all types of artists and vendors. Many people go to experience the music but when they go they also dress creatively where no one is judged on their freedom of expression. The vibe in styles of Coachella is more bohemian chic, which is a style I’m not used to. This will be a fun way to try out new styles and be inspirational.

IMG_2580Today’s outfit definitely reminds more of a city type bohemian, darker colors and modestly covered. I have on a BCBGeneration print tank with black lace detailing and added a skinny Michael Kors waist belt to bring in my waistline. I threw on a very light lace kimono from BCBGeneration as well and this alone gives off that free spirited bohemian style. I’ve paired these with some Forever 21 black jeans and Charlotte Russe black boots. Finally for accessories, I have a double gold and pearl necklace from Forever 21 and a Michael Kors gold runway mid-sized watch.

IMG_2581I’m really excited for this new experience and quite nervous on what to expect! Hopefully, it’s just a ton of fun! Have you guys ever been to Coachella? Are any of you going this year? If not, which ones have you gone to or which music festivals would you be interested in going to? I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments down below! Don’t forget to follow me on twitter @jessthai! Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

