Sandal Heaven

FullSizeRender-4Thank goodness for sandals! I swear after wearing boots and flats almost all winter long, it’s nice that my feet finally get to breathe. Let me tell you, I was not blessed with tiny Asian feet stereotype that family seems to have inherited. From all of those narrow fit shoes and standing while working all day, I have those dreaded growing bunions! I love flats, but can anyone tell me of a good brand that might be good for wide flat feet like mine?

Anyways, I couldn’t wait to bust out these babies! The BCBGeneration footwear has some amazing designs. I’ve really been in to the sandals that straps across your foot as opposed to flip-flop versions. They’re really comfortable and solve that bunion issue. These also wrap around the ankle, which I’m generally opposed to. Since I have larger calves, so cutting off my ankle tends to accentuate the legs. Therefore, I will usually pair some pants to distract and cover the legs. The pants I’m wearing are H&M black jeggings. I’m also wearing a BCBG “Amerly” loose fit chiffon tank and a BCBGeneration tuxedo stretch blazer. I have a Forever 21 duo necklace, Michael Kors gold chronograph watch, and a few sentimental bracelets from my travels.

IMG_2397I’d love to hear from all of you. What kind of sandals do you prefer; the strappy ones, flip-flop versions, or maybe the latest fad birkenstocks? Please don’t forget to leave a comment down below with your thoughts! And if you have any recommendations on comfortable flats for me, let me know down below as well! Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @jthai! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

