Casual Chic

FullSizeRender-1Don’t you just love those days where you don’t feel like really getting ready for the day, but you kind of have to. Never fear, that’s why they made loose-fit, comfy tops to save us! I have been loading up on these babies for quite some time now. I usually find a lot of my long sleeve tops from BCBG, of course. Most of them are made of rayon and modal, which are fabrics I love because they make them extremely comfortable.

FullSizeRenderToday’s outfit consists of my favorite loose-fit, striped BCBG top, a BCBGeneration vest (which is actually a jacket with zip off sleeves and hood), Forever 21 black jeans, Charlotte Russe black boots, Michael Kors midsize gold chronograph watch, and BCBGeneration crystal drop necklace. I love this look because it is effortless style. Throw on a nice long sleeve top with a matching vest and you’re good to go. Let’s call it casual chic!

In my previous post, we saw a kick off to fashion week! FullSizeRender-2Some more great shows have been shown this week and they are incredible! Some of my favorites are Marchesa with its 20’s inspired fringe, Michael Kors with it tweed and fur, and Marc by Marc Jacobs and its rebellious flare. Love love love! Maybe I’m a little biased but Marchesa can do absolutely no wrong. Keren Craig and Georgina Chapman are my idols! What about you guys…I’d love to hear who your fashion idols are? Do they impress you time and time again?

Let me know in the comments below!! Follow me on twitter at @jessthai

Leave a Reply

